Expanding opportunities in America’s cities

Durban University of Technology

Durban, South Africa



Durban University of Technology (DUT) is career-focused and predominately undergraduate urban university with seven campuses serving primarily low-income students of color, many from the province of KwaZulu-Natal. This three-year grant will allow DUT to join Siyaphumelela, or We Succeed, joining a cohort of four universities selected in 2014 to improve their institutional capacity to collect and analyze student data and integrate it with institutional research, information technology, academic development, planning and academic divisions to increase student success.

Area Served

Area Served:
Durban, South Africa